When I delete a comment on Lemmy, people can still see that there used to be a comment by me that I later deleted. What’s the reasoning for that?
Edit: changed “post” to “comment”.
When I delete a comment on Lemmy, people can still see that there used to be a comment by me that I later deleted. What’s the reasoning for that?
Edit: changed “post” to “comment”.
Wait hows that different than reddit? I know they arent federated so the server explanation doesnt apply but as for what is seen when deleted, didnt reddit always just say deleted, instead of deleted by owner? Its been a hot minute but didnt they also display removed when something was removed by mod or for breaking rules?